The Association Board consists of the four elected Officers, the CUCEA Representative and Alternate Representative, Chairs of the three Standing Committees, and up to an additional eight elected Members-at-Large

The Association maintains close liaison with the UCSB Academic Senate Committee on Emeriti and Retirement, the Council of UC Emeriti Association (CUCEA), the UCSB Alumni Association, and The Club at UCSB.  Liaison with Emeriti Associations on other UC campuses is maintained through our CUCEA representative.

Emeriti Association Officers and Board Members 2021-22

Officers

Ashby

William Ashby, President
French & Italian and CCS
ashby@ucsb.edu

The President provides leadership for the Association and represents it to the public at large.

Loy Lytle

Loy Lytle, Vice President
Psychological and Brain Sciences
lytle9@cox.net

The Vice President serves as an ex officio member of all standing committees of the Association and assumes the duties of the President, if the President is unable to do so.

Broidy

Ellen Broidy, Secretary
Library (UCLA)
ejbroidy@ucla.edu

The Secretary composes and manages the minutes of meetings of the Association and of the Board, maintains records of actions taken by the Board, and drafts correspondence on behalf of the Board.

William Prothero, Treasurer
Earth Sciences
prothero@ucsb.edu

With oversite of the President and the Board, the Treasurer is the custodian of the Association’s funds.

Members-at-Large

The Association Board serves as an advisory body to the President and provides oversight and management of the affairs of the Association.

Bielby

Denise Bielby
Sociology
bielbyd@soc.ucsb.edu

Brown

Cynthia Brown
French & Italian
cjbrown@frit.ucsb.edu

Chun

Dorothy Chun
Education
dchun@education.ucsb.edu

Cline

Sarah Cline
History
cline@history.ucsb.edu

Gerig

J. Thomas Gerig
Chemistry & Biochemistry
gerig@chem.ucsb.edu

UCSB Avatar

Howard Giles
Communication
howiegiles@cox.net

UCSB Avatar

R. Daniel Little
Chemistry & Biochemistry
danlittle@ucsb.edu

UCSB Avatar

Claudine Michel
Black Studies
michel@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

UCSB Avatar

Jon Spaventa
Athletics
jonspaventa@gmail.com

UCSB Avatar

Robert Warner
EEMB
warner@lifesci.ucsb.edu

UCSB Avatar

John Wiemann
Communication
jmpw3@cox.net

UCSB Avatar

Simon Williams
Theater
wilmssmn@gmail.com

Zimmerman

Muriel Zimmerman
Writing Program
mzimmer@writing.ucsb.edu

Committee Chairs

Dorothy Chun

Dorothy Chun
Membership

Warner

Robert Warner
Nominations

DanLittle

R. Daniel Little (co-chair)
Programs

UCSB Avatar

Simon Williams (co-chair)
Programs

CUCEA Representative

Bielby

Denise Bielby

Alternative CUCEA Representative

UCSB Avatar

Vacant